New year comedy

And here for you, for the new year, a German new-year’s TV tradition that’s taken root in Finland, or in my part of it at least: the antient coemedic phrensy of “Dinner for One” (oder Der 90. Geburtstag); to be watched every December 31st:

(Don’t worry, only the introduction’s in German.)

See Wikipedia for more; I’m off to do something else arbitrary-traditional. My own random custom of immeasurable (i.e. lost count) tradition is to meet the ticking-over of the year counter in bed, with a thick Tolkien on my arms. (Not in the sense of, “I’m going through all the descendants of J.R.R. to make a new Finn-Tolkien hybrid breed to take over the worlds of fantasy and Internettery”; no, not in that sense. Not at all.)

(And if someone tells you different, don’t believe ’em.)

Edit: Switched to Google Video, which had the full clip. Also, did not remove nudie pictures of me and a Tolkien.)

2 Responses to “New year comedy”

  1. Richard Says:

    Quite amusing, I must say that. Brightened my evening – Thanks and Happy New Year.

  2. New year comedy « Masks of Eris — Themia Says:

    […] Wikipedia for more[1]; I’m off to do something else arbitrary-traditional. My own random custom of immeasurable (i.e. […]

Leave a Reply

