I have become a twit

Why hey, I am on Twitter: @MasksofEris.

I don’t quite know yet why.

Maybe I will do what George Hrab does… wait, do I say, “what @GeorgeHrab does”? I mean, vomit a shining pile of quotables now and then. I think the 140-character limit will be good for yanking out different expressions than the endless white screen of WordPress, or the doodle-space of Lemmata.

This, for example, is what I think is a good tweet; there isn’t any graceful way to use more letters on the subject than what a tweet has:

Antient Pharaohs of AEgyptus did embalm their holy cats. Is there a DIY course about that somewhere? #ihavefreetime

I think I’ll go and figure out a way to schedule tweets next. That’s the problem when you go all St. John of Arkham and write a Cthulhoid Apocalypse… in bits of 140 characters or less.

Edit, a while later: Er, as you can see by the glut of #2ndcth tweets, I didn’t quite figure Twuffer out immediately. Depending on whether I understood the time zone thing correctly, the final three will follow at half-hour intervals in either 37 minutes, or 37 minutes modulo several hours of time difference.

Because of the time difference I’m going to sleep and looking at it tomorrow.

2 Responses to “I have become a twit”

  1. Iason Ouabache Says:

    Welcome to the Twitter horde. I’ll try to point some followers your way. :)

  2. Bob O'H Says:

    I can see twitter suiting you. This may not be a good thing.

Leave a Reply

